…that is the question for many of us who are not yet fully immersed in social media. While I enjoy being able to communicate readily and freely, I am reticent to allow that communication to be overwhelming.

I recently came back to Twitter after a significant absence, partially because of time and partially because I don’t use its various mobile applications. I use twitter to communicate and to post random statements; I rarely use it to convey my current whereabouts or activity. I see Twitter, like so many other media applications, as a method of expression and not a tracking device.

Anyone following the blog will notice that I have added a Twitter feed in the sidebar. I’ve decided to go back to tweeting in my spare time, and I’ve added it to the blog so I can update without full posts. Here’s to 140 character of expression.

